top of page

Comm 302:Reflection-Spring 2020

Throughout the 2020 spring semester we were asked to create or curate a WIX portfolio to upload our projects. I have had a WIX portfolio since I started at ODU two years ago and it is fascinating to see how much it has changed over the years. This is my last year here at ODU and I can show all the hard work that I have done over the years all on one platform (WIX). I think having an eportfolio is beneficial for when a potential employer asks for some examples of your work that you have done. This is helpful when entering the work environment after graduating since a lot of us will not have much work experience in our potential field. A lot of employers will ask for a visual of your work and with the help of ODU and, our professors we are now able to give our future employers some examples of our work even if we haven’t have the experience they needs. I have one more semester left in my undergraduate degree and I hope that I can add at least three more projects to my portfolio. I believe that I can also add more of a personal style of what I like-clean and bright instead of creating what I thought others will like. Everyone’s style changes over the years and I think re-branding and changing up my eportfolio to match my style now instead of two years ago will show my future employers who I am along with my work. For our main project, this semester in Comm302 we were assigned a small portion of the final project throughout the semester. I thought this was helpful for brainstorming ideas, changing things as they go and seeing the bigger picture at the end. In most of my classes, we were just asked for the big project right at the end but I think breaking it down like we did for this class was very helpful for putting more thought into it at the end. I think looking back I would have put more thought into my project long term instead of short term. Something with more research already done and made it more personal to me (which it was not at all ) and made it very hard to stay motivated. I think the most valuable thing about the project and research proposal was that we are now able to show that we have experience in looking for data, what it would be like to do research and take the time that it really does need. I look forward to seeing my eportfolio grow over my last semester and I am grateful for ODU’s professors for letting us create something that will help us in our future.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Countdown- Comm 323

As we buckle down for last two remaining weeks of classes in 2020, we were instructed to reflect back on our ePortfolio’s and Comm 323. I have personally been building this portfolio for about two yea

2015 World Series Game

For this video, I will be analysing the 2015 World Series Game which hosted the New York Mets and Kansas City Royals.

bottom of page